ABRSM Violin Exams 20-23, G8 w/CD

ABRSM Violin Exams 20-23, G8 w/CD

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

The ABRSM Violin syllabus for 2020-2023 offers teachers and students more
choice than ever before, with new features that will appeal to learners at all
grades. The repertoire lists have been refreshed and are organised in a
revised structure which moves away from lists devised solelyby period of
composition and instead concentrates more on the style of the music. There is
also a focus on cross-string teaching at the lower grades, with some of the
same pieces being set for multiple instruments.

The Violin Exam Pieces books feature a selection of nine pieces from the
syllabus at Grades 1-8, covering lists A, B and C. Meticulously edited and
presented, these volumes comprise rich and varied repertoirefrom which to
create an exciting programme for an exam or concert. Each volume also includes
helpful footnotes and syllabus information.

Audio recordings of the nine pieces in the book are available for Grades 1-8
on CD as part of the Score, Part & CD editions.


A1) Mendelssohn Allegro: third movement from Concerto inD minor

A2) F. M. Veracini Allegro: first movement from Sonata in E minor, Op. 2
No. 8

A3) Vivaldi Allegro: first movement from Concerto in F, ‘L’autunno’, Op. 8
No. 3, RV293

B1) C.-A. de Beriot Adagio: second movement from Concerto No. 9 in A
minor, Op. 104

B2) Bloch Vidui: No. 1 from Baal Shem (Three Pictures of Chassadic Life)

B3) Faure Andante, Op. 75

C1) Cecile Chaminade Capriccio, Op. 18

C2) Trad. Japanese Sakura, arr. Kaneko Millar [SOLO]

C3) C. C. White Levee Dance